Madhu's vantalu

Flavors & colors come together to tantalize your senses

Poha Dosa (Atukula dosa)

Posted by Madhavi on November 6, 2006

cimg0257copy.JPG

Poha dosa has been moved to my other blog Madhu’s Indian Recipes.

http://madhusindianrecipes.blogspot.com/2012/11/poha-dosa-atukuluavalakki-dosa_5.html

22 Responses to “Poha Dosa (Atukula dosa)”

  1. Rajani said

    Hi madhu
    Mi poha dosa try chesa chala baga vachindi. Thank u for such a nice recipe. served with tomato chutney. yummy. mi blog ekado comments lo chaduvte vachanu.
    cheers
    rajani.

  2. Madhu said

    Hi rajani,

    I am glad that you liked my poha dosa. This dosa is one of my favourites too.
    I visited ur site, its very nice.

    Madhu

  3. shaheen said

    wow.. i have a ton of poha which i did n’t know an alternative use.. lovely recipe.

  4. sanjana said

    Hey
    thanks for this so soft and melting poha dosas. It definitely looks yuummy and is simple to prepare. Will let u know how it turns out once I try this. BTW another interesting dosa recipe – Set dosa & sagu:
    http://www.indusladies.com/forums/3989-post40.html

    Hi sanjana,

    Thanks for the nice compliments. Do let me know how the dosa turned out.

    Madhavi.

  5. Sridevi said

    Hi Madhu,
    It came out real soft….Tastes really good.
    Thanks for the Recipe.

    Wanted to see if you have posted any recipe of
    Medhu vada. and also any recipes with Cauliflower
    vegetable.
    All the Recipes I have tried of yours have come out really
    good.Thanks again.

    Sridevi

  6. Madhavi said

    Thanks Sridevi. I am very happy that u r enjoying my recipes.
    I am not exactly sure what medu vada is, is it masala vada (with chana dal). If so i have the recipe in my blog -

    http://madhusvantalu.wordpress.com/2007/03/21/masala-vada/

    Right now i dont have any recipes blogged on cauliflower, but i have recipes which i will be posting in the future. Meanwhile u can checkout this recipe from Indira of Mahanandi. She has some amazing recipes in her site. http://www.nandyala.org/mahanandi/archives/category/vegetables/cauliflower/

    Hope this helps.
    Madhavi.

  7. Vaishnavi said

    Hi Madhu,

    Excellent!Awesome!I made ur poha dosa with veggie toppings(grated carrot,cilantro,ginger,green chilli,cumin) and served with ginger-tomato chutney and was awesome.
    Thanq for ur great recipe!

    Looking forward to c more such recipes in ur blog!

    Goodluck,
    Vaishu

  8. Madhavi said

    Hi Vaishnavi,

    Thankyou for all those sweet compliments. I will definitely get back to active blogging in a month or so. And i hope you will enjoy other recipes as much as this one.

    Madhavi.

  9. Meenu said

    Hello Madhavi,
    The recipe looks very appealing :)Had water in my mouth after seeing it.

    Before trying it,I would like to know what kind of rice to use….can we use either sona masoori or ponni parboiled rice and kindly let me know if there is another rice to be used in this recipe.

    Thanks…waiting for your reply,

    Meenu.

  10. Madhavi said

    Hi Meenu,

    you can use sonamasoori rice for this dosa. I have never used parboiled rice, so not sure how it turns out. I have also used a combination of basmathi and carolina rice.( 1 cup basmathi and 2 cups carolina rice). It comes out pretty good.

    carolina rice is found in any american supermarkets, and also at costco and BJ’s.

    Let me know how it turns out.
    Madhavi.

  11. JYOTSNA said

    Hi Madhu, your atukula dosa is very delicious, today only i tried for breakfast, it turned out good. my husband praised me for this new reciepe

  12. bhavani said

    Hi Madhavi….

    If u don mind… i am not sure what actually this sabudan is…..
    Can you please let me know where we can get it and some close pictures of how actually it looks like…. Cuz i am very much impressed with this Dosa by seein’ the pic itself :)

    Hope u can do this favor to me….

    Right now i am out of town. Prob i cant put a pic right now.
    I think already have the pic of sabudan (sabiyamu in telugu) in the poha dosa recipe.
    do check again and let me know.

  13. Emily said

    I don’t quite understand; what is the liquid part of the recipe? Do you drain the ingedients before blending? I am trying to learn to make dosas and they are proving more challenging than crepes.

    I really appreciate you trying to make dosa emily! I don’t exactly measure how much water i add.
    The procedure is:
    First take all the ingredients in a large bowl, and add water to soak the ingredients.
    Approximately for 1 cup of ingredients add 1 3/4th cup of water and soak for 4 hrs

    Now grind to a smooth paste and add the salt.

    If u feel the batter is too thick add some more water. Let it ferment for atleast half a day before making the dosa.

    I hope it helped.

    Let me know how it turns out.

    Madhavi.

  14. siri said

    wonderful recipe madhu.i am going to try this definetely thank you

  15. ujwala said

    hi, Poha dosa such a nice dish

    ujwala

  16. gayathri said

    hi

    its very nice.can u give any vegterian dish recipes to me

  17. PRAMOD Kumar said

    Hi, I tried this Poha dosa although it didn’t turn out in one piece initially, but a few spoiled dosas and now I can make of them any time. Nice fluffy like my mother’s dosas.

    Excellent recipe for north Indians like us to try and easy at that.

  18. madhavi said

    Hi Madhavi,

    its very nice item for breakfast.
    Plz let me know any recipes for breakfast.
    Thanks

  19. Sundar Tumuluru said

    Hi Madhavi.
    Mee Attukula Attlu recipe try chesanu, avi rekkula laga vachaiyee, mari soft ga undali katha.
    Minna pappu tho kooda menthulu koncham vaesi majjiga(prerferably sour buttermilk) tho overnight naanapetti chesanu, soth and fluffyga vachaye.

  20. sankar said

    Hi madhu,

    Thanq so much………………..

  21. mano ranjani said

    Hi,thankyou for giving me the recipe of atukula dosa as I want to give a treat it to my husband on our marriae day as he likes it very much.

  22. Hi there! This article couldn’t be written any better! Looking through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this. I’ll
    forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

